It took several years for the companies to come to the ceremonial day of presentation of the new product taken place on September 5th, 2019. DME project is a special one among investment project since this product was never produced in Russia before recently, it was procured from abroad. Having that, aerosol-grade DME is highly demanded in Russia and Europe.

A creative show with flags of the three companies served as an opening for the ceremonial part of the event and emphasized gracefully the importance of the moment.

In the presentation ceremony of the new product took part Director General of DME Aerosol O.V. Makarov, Vice-Chairman of Board of Directors and Managing Director of PCC SE Alfred Pelzer, Vice-President – Head of Department of Finance of Oil, Gas and Chemical Industry of Gazprombank V.S. Okhotin, Vice-President, Head of Gazprombank Branch “Srednerusskiy” N.A. Antonova, heads of Shchekino District. Oleg Makarov reminded the guests about main stages of project implementation and noted that the initiators of the new plant construction were representatives of PCC SE. Investment in the project – over 20 million Euros. Financial support to the project was lent by a reliable partner – Gazprombank. «We followed the way of the pioneers. And certainly, it was not easy. We were lacking practical operation experience, since this particular plant layout was designed for a specific production site – OJSC Shchekinoazot. And during implementation of the project the process underwent a series of modifications which improved safety and reliability of the process as well as stability of product quality and its high environmental friendliness. At DME plant was utilized a brand new technology – not cleaning of wastes generated during methanol production, but dewatering process in two reactors with further rectification of the mixture and bringing the product to aerosol quality, – noted Oleg Makarov.

Experience of interaction between the two companies during implementation of the project was highly valued by Alfred Pelzer: For a long time we were evaluating and choosing a company that we are ready to make this project come to life with, – noted Mr. Pelzer. – Many circumstances needed to combine. Among them are human potential, degree of trust between the partners, technologies, availability of raw materials stock, consistency of relationships with banks. In case of Shchekinoazot all conditions were perfectly align. And today is a cheerful day – we are presenting a high-quality product, that I am sure will find its buyer as it has the widest sphere of application.

About where and how is dimethyl ether useful to people recounted M.A. Unagaev, Deputy Commercial Director of LLC DME Aerosol.

A.K. Surba, Director General of OJSC Shchekinoazot, highlighted that DME is the second project of wide-scale Enterprise Development Strategy, according to which in 2018 were put into service for industrial plants (methanol-ammonia complex M-450/A-135, sulfuric acid plant, aerosol-grade dimethyl ether plant and treatment facilities). One of the aims of the company is to produce goods with high added value.

           

Now the top grade DME is available to our clients directly from the vendor for affordable prices and with shortest delivery terms.

К тожественному дню презентации нового продукта, состоявшемуся 5 сентября 2019 года, компании шли несколько последних лет. Проект ДМЭ – особый в ряду инвестиционных проектов, так как этот продукт до недавнего времени в России не выпускался, закупки делались за рубежом. При этом ДМЭ аэрозольного качества очень востребован в России и Европе.
Творческий номер с флагами трех компаний открыл торжественную часть мероприятия и изящно подчеркнул значимость момента.
На церемонии презентации нового продукта присутствовали генеральный директор «ДМЭ Аэрозоль» О. В. Макаров, вице-председатель правления и управляющий директор PCC SE Альфред Пельцер, вице-президент, начальник Департамента финансирования нефтегазовой и химической промышленности «Газпромбанка» В. С. Охотин, вице-президент, управляющий филиалом «Газпромбанка» (АО) «Среднерусский» Н.А. Антонова, руководители Щекинского района. Олег Макаров напомнил собравшимся об основных этапах реализации проекта, подчеркнув, что инициатива строительства нового завода исходила от представителей PCC SE. Инвестиции в проект составили более 20 миллионов евро. Финансовую поддержку проекту оказал партнер – «Газпромбанк». «Мы шли дорогой первооткрывателей. И, конечно, нам было непросто. Практический опыт эксплуатации отсутствовал, так как данная схема установки была разработана и смонтирована под конкретную промышленную площадку – «Щекиноазот». И в ходе реализации проекта в технологию был внесен ряд изменений, которые повысили безопасность и надежность технологического процесса, а также стабильность качества продукта и его экологичность. На установке ДМЭ использована принципиально новая технология – не очистка получаемых при производстве метанола отходов, а схема дегидратации метанола в двух реакторах с последующей ректификацией смеси и доведением продукта до качества аэрозольного», — подчеркнул Олег Макаров.
Высоко оценил опыт взаимодействия двух компаний в ходе реализации проекта Альфред Пельцер: «Мы долго оценивали и выбирали компанию, в сотрудничестве с которой готовы воплотить в жизнь этот проект. Должны были сложиться воедино многие обстоятельства. Здесь и человеческий потенциал, и степень доверия между партнерами, и технологии, и наличие сырьевой базы, слаженные отношения с банками. В случае со «Щекиноазотом» были идеально соблюдены все условия. И сегодня радостный день – мы презентуем качественный продукт, который, я убежден, найдет своего покупателя, так как имеет самый широкий спектр применения».
О том, где и как применяется диметиловый эфир в ходе презентации рассказал М.А. Унагаев, заместитель директора коммерческого ООО «ДМЭ Аэрозоль».
А.К. Сурба, генеральный директор ОАО «Щекиноазот», подчеркнул, что ДМЭ – один из проектов масштабной Стратегии развития предприятия, по которой в 2018 году были введены в эксплуатацию четыре промышленные установки (комплекс метанол-аммиак М-450/А-135, производство серной кислоты, диметилового эфира аэрозольного качества и очистные сооружения). Одна из задач предприятия – производить продукты с высокой добавленной стоимостью.

Теперь у клиентов есть возможность покупать диметиловый эфир аэрозольного качества напрямую от производителя по доступной цене, с поставкой в кратчайшие сроки.