In mid-September 2019 DME Aerosol took an active part in the 5th international specialized exhibition  Import Phase-out in Moscow, having reported on the topic “Import Phase-out in Propellant Market. Experience of DME Aerosol on the Example of Dimethyl Ether” in the framework of the conference “Import Phase-out in Chemical Industry: Implemented Projects and Measures of Support”.

In the framework of the event took place the international forum for import phase-out “Russian Production in the Focus of the National Projects”, during which were discussed achievements and problems of business in support of the national projects. The discussions were participated by heads of authorities, specialized ministries and establishments, regional leaders.

«To solve the tasks for improvement of competitiveness of our economy it is required to switch from import phase-out policy to import independence strategy. This does not presume any isolation or self-restrictions. On the contrary, import independence must serve as a systematic mechanism of industrial policy, which will allow in the shortest time to ensure production of globally competitive products. It is not only about import phase-out, but import advance of highly technological foreign products for increase of export share of Russian highly technological products and services. The national projects are an efficient tool for the prospective changeover for such import independence strategy”, – said the deputy of the State Duma and the coordinator of the federal party project “Locomotives of Growth” Denis Kravchenko, which in the framework of the business program acted as a moderator of the session “Russian Production in the Focus of the National Projects”.

As far as dimethyl ether is concerned, which until 2018 was 100% import dependent and constituted a little over 6 th. t. per year, with the advent of Russian production, an increment of market capacity by 12 th. t. per year is forecasted mainly due to positive import phase-out, as well as substitution of utilized propellants (Analysis of DME Aerosol).

В середине сентября 2019 года компания «ДМЭ Аэрозоль» приняла активное участие в V-й Международной специализированной выставке «Импортозамещение» в Москве, выступив с докладом на тему: «Импортозамещение на рынке пропеллентов. Опыт компании ООО «ДМЭ Аэрозоль» на примере диметилового эфира» в рамках Круглого стола «Импортозамещение в химической промышленности: реализованные проекты и меры поддержки».

В рамках мероприятия прошел национальный форум по импортозамещению «Российское производство в фокусе национальных проектов», в ходе которого обсуждались достижения и проблемы бизнеса в поддержке национальных проектов. В дискуссиях принимали участие руководители органов власти, профильных министерств и ведомств, региональные лидеры.

«Для решения задач по повышению конкурентоспособности нашей экономики необходимо перейти от политики импортозамещения к стратегии импортонезависимости. Это не предполагает какой-либо изоляции или самоограничений, наоборот, импортонезависимость должна послужить системным механизмом промышленной политики, который позволит в кратчайшие сроки обеспечить выпуск глобальной конкурентоспособной продукции. Речь идет не только об импортозамещении, а об импортоопережении высокотехнологичной зарубежной продукции,  на увеличение доли экспорта отечественной высокотехнологичной продукции и услуг. Национальные проекты являются эффективным инструментом по возможности перехода к такой стратегии импортонезависимости”, – сказал депутат Государственной Думы и координатор федерального партийного проекта «Локомотивы роста» Денис Кравченко, который в рамках деловой программы выступил модератором сессии «Российское производство в фокусе национальных проектов».

Что касается рынка диметилового эфира, который до 2018 года был импортозависим на 100% и составлял чуть более 6 тыс. тонн в год, с появлением российского производства прогнозируется прирост емкости рынка до 12 тыс. тонн в год преимущественно за счет положительного импортозамещения, а также замены применяемых пропеллентов (Оценка компании «ДМЭ Аэрозоль»).